Beck Named First Team Peach Belt All-Conference

Beck Named First Team Peach Belt All-Conference

FOLLOW ON              FACEBOOK                TWITTER                    INSTAGRAM


MILLEDGEVILLE, Ga. – Augusta University junior McKenzey Beck was named first team Peach Belt All-Conference on Thursday night at the 2017 PBC Championship awards banquet. The conference awards were released on the eve of the PBC tournament, hosted by Georgia College, in Milledgeville, Ga.


Flagler's Sara Davis was named the PBC Player of the Year while teammate Karlie Redfern was the Freshman of the Year. USC Aiken's Rebecca Martinez was named the Libero/Defensive Specialist of the Year, Georgia College's Kayla Brockway is the Setter of the Year, and GC's Gretchen Krumdieck was named the Coach of the Year.


Beck (Phoenix, Ariz.) joined the Jaguars this season as a junior-transfer from Glendale Community College and in her first season in the Peach Belt she led the league in kills (357) and points (414.0). The setter posted the fifth-most assists (608) and ranked fourth in aces (34) in the league. Beck booked 12 triple-doubles this season (kills, assists, digs) in her 30 matches played and 120 sets.


Read the full PBC press release by clicking here


The 2017 All-Conference team is listed below as selected by the league's head coaches.  Coaches were not permitted to rank their own players.


2017 Peach Belt Conference Volleyball All-Conference Team

First Team

McKenzey Beck, Augusta
Kayla Brockway, Georgia College
Sara Davis, Flagler
Rebecca Martinez, USC Aiken
Tara Savisky, Flagler
Taylor Svehla, Georgia College
Taja Valmyr, Flagler

Second Team

Julia Forster, USC Aiken
Georgia Garrison, Francis Marion
Ebony Powers, Georgia College
Karlie Redfern, Flagler
Alie Smith, USC Aiken
Emily Teelon, USC Aiken
Reyonia Whipple, Lander

Freshman of the Year
Karlie Redfern, Flagler 

Libero/Defensive Specialist of the Year
Rebecca Martinez, USC Aiken 

Setter of the Year
Kayla Brockway, Georgia College 

Player of the Year
Sara Davis, Flagler 

Coach of the Year
Gretchen Krumdieck, Georgia College

Fans of Jaguar Athletics can subscribe to the email listserve by clicking here. Fans can follow Augusta University at and receive short updates on Facebook at Augusta University Athletics and on Twitter at @AugustaJags