Augusta Readies For NCAA Raleigh Regional May 14-16

Augusta Readies For NCAA Raleigh Regional May 14-16


FOLLOW ON            FACEBOOK             TWITTER                  INSTAGRAM


RALEIGH, N.C. – The Augusta University men's golf team begins the postseason at the NCAA Raleigh Regional May 14-16 as the No. 12 seed. Hosted by NC State, the three-day, 54-hole regional will be held at Lonnie Poole Golf Course



"The NC State site in Raleigh is a good site for us. Broc (Everett) and Gustav (Andersson) have both played there in the past and the golf course is a really fair test of golf," head coach Jack O'Keefe said. "The guys will prepare well and we will play some area courses in town with bent grass greens to help our guys get used to the putting surfaces we will find at NC State."


Augusta joins the 14-team field and five individuals for the tourney on the par-71, 7,272-yard course. There will be 18 holes each day with tee time beginning at 7:30 a.m.


The Jaguars last competed at Lonnie Poole Golf Course in the 2016-17 season in the N.C. State Wolfpack Intercollegiate Oct. 3-4, 2016. The Jags shot 11-over-par and took sixth overall last time in Raleigh.


The Jaguars are making their fourth straight appearance under head coach Jack O'Keefe and the 21st all-time to the NCAA postseason (1993, '94, '95, 98', '99, 00', '01, '02, '03, '04, '05, '07, '08, '09, '10, '11, '12, '15, '16, '17, and '18).


The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals. Team and individual medalist titles will be decided May 25-30 at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Oklahoma State University is the host institution for the 2018 championships.



Lonnie Poole Golf Course – Raleigh, North Carolina Hosted by North Carolina State University

Teams (seeded in the following order):

1. Georgia Tech [Atlantic Coast Conference]

2. California

3. Texas

4. Arizona State

5. Duke

6. NC State

7. Liberty [Big South Conference]

8. Missouri

9. Santa Clara

10. Campbell

11. Middle Tennessee State [Conference USA]

12. Augusta [Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference]

13. Davidson [Atlantic 10 Conference]

14. Iona [Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference]



1. Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb

2. Mark Lawrence, Virginia Tech

3. Conor Purcell, Charlotte

4. Alex Weiss, Marshall

5. Brendan MacDougall, High Point



Fans of Jaguar Athletics can subscribe to the email listserve by clicking here. Fans can follow Augusta University at and receive short updates on Facebook at Augusta University Athletics / on Twitter at @AugustaJags and on Instagram @augustajags

Jags Tee Off At Tavistock
October 22, 2017 Jags Tee Off At Tavistock